{Backyard Discovery 5}

080213_2 copy

We woke up this morning to a butterfly. I guess this guy emerged from his crystals some time in the night. The other two are still in their crystals, but I think should emerge in the next day or so. I hope we can to wake the next one. We were right about them being Black Tail Swallow Butterflies. We took the butterfly outside, and he stayed for a while before he flew off. This has been so much fun.080213_3 copy 080213_12 copy 080213_13 copy 080213_15 copy 080213_18 copy 080213_20 copy 080213_21 copy

2 comments

  1. John Hric says:

    Not sure what is neater, the pictures, or the way you are involving the kids ! Nice work !

    • Thank you. As a photographer, but more as a mother, my kids are my biggest inspiration. I try to have them be involved in what I do, but maybe more important I feel it is important to be involved in what they do. And I find that often its one in the same.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
